top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Castellarin

Semester 2 Plans


Since Baxter's fall from grace, I have been searching for a new project to work on. With the guidance of Mr. Wong and Mr. Muscleman, I fell upon on this thing, the AR Sandbox. It was planned to be a teaching tool for students to help them learn about geography and ecosystems. It works by using a sensor to measure the height of the sand in the box, graphically mapping out the data on a screen, and then projecting it back onto the sand. It does this very quickly, so it can map out the terrain after being changed.


Now, I am tasked with adding new features to the AR Sandbox. I am going to search for how to add effects like snow and toxic waste to the program. I can't wait to get started!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page